The UTC's website has moved! Visit our new site at Please update your bookmarks and favorites.

Contact >

UTC Contacts

Staff Contacts and Phone List - Use the list of UTC contacts below if you have a question about our work or would like more information. Please include your name, address, and telephone number in your message. You can also view our UTC phone list and organization chart for more contact information.

Regulated Industries

Utility Regulation - General
Anne Solwick, Director
360 664-1290

William Weinman, Assistant Director
360 664-1109

Energy (electricity and natural gas)
Mike Parvinen, Assistant Director
360 664-1315

Transportation (solid waste, airporters, buses and private ferries)
Gene Eckhardt, Assistant Director
360 664-1249

Gene Eckhardt, Assistant Director
360 664-1249
Public Safety & Consumer Info

Safety Programs - General
Steve King, Director
360 664-1115

Pipeline Safety Program
Dave Lykken, Director
360 664-1219

Rail Safety Program
Dave Pratt, Assistant Director

Consumer Protection
and Communications

Sharon Wallace, Assistant Director
360 664-1143

Consumer Information
& Complaints

Consumer Help Line
360 664-1120 or toll-free 888-333-9882

Media Contact
Marilyn Meehan, Communications and Media Relations Manager
360 664-1116


David Danner, Executive Director

Administrative Law Division
and Rulemaking Coordinator

Greg Kopta
360 664-1355

Policy & Legislation
Ann Rendahl, Director
360 664-1144

Policy Advisor
Elizabeth Osborne
360 664-1209

Policy Advisor
Danny Kermode
360 664-1253

Human Resource Office
Mary DeYoung, HR Manager
360 664-1133

Operations, Administration, Finance and Facilities
Sondra Walsh, Manager
360 664-1286

Financial Services
Mike Young, Manager
360 664-1155

Information Services
Mike Kretzler, Applications
Brian Gillespie, Operations
360 664-1175

Library Services
Mary Lu White, Librarian
360 664-1199

Web site


Access Washington Logo
360-664-1160 | PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Statement | Site Notice & Info | RSS